Nonprofit Organization

Board Of  Directors

The Pick It Forward for Orphans Board of Directors is composed of Christians from a variety of churches that have volunteered to serve on the Board and are committed to improving the lives of orphans. 

Each Director is a professional and brings a variety of valuable experiences to the board.  The Directors’ professions include nurse practitioners, nursing administrators, certified public accountant, respiratory therapist, information technology, healthcare administrator, business owners, and a secondary educator.  

A special blessing for this Board is that three of the board members have children that were adopted from an orphanage or an agency thus are able to bring with them a special love and understanding of the needs for children without parents. 


Jamie Jett, President
St. Jude Catholic Church

Allison Dye, Vice President
Simple Church

Michelle Hollenshead, Secretary
St. Jude Catholic Church

Patty Tripp, TreasurerWord of Life

Board Members:

Yevette Harrell
Cypress Baptist

Debbie Miller, Treasurer
First Baptist Houghton

Anne Parks
Cypress Baptist

Pamela Simmons
Word of Life

Kim Smith
Cypress Baptist Church